On the Formation of a LilNouns Subcommittee to Audit, Identify, and Bridge Synergistic Props for Wider Community Value Creation

Hi Everyone!

I’m relatively new to the Nouns ecosystem but excited about the overall Nouns ethos :slight_smile:

In listening to today’s Nouncil call and upon hearing that Lil Nouns serves as the quasi unofficial onboarder for new builders/creators, I had the idea that you might be the best DAO to address this inefficiency.

So, I see a lot of work has been done within the community. With some documented on nouns.center and/or on the DAO github repo, or within the git repositories of the subDAOs.

One clear inefficiency I’ve identified is the amount of “one-off” props I’ve seen funded. Things like, videos, games, installations, etc …

As anyone that’s familiar with the open source community knows, we all stand on the shoulders of others, with one builder/creator using a particular code snippet, or asset from another project within their own to create something new and so on.

Since Lil Nouns has that front facing role for new creators I’m proposing to form an internal committee within Lil Nouns made up of experts from within the Nouns ecosystem with an assortment of backgrounds to identify recent and/or past funded props that needed/needs that extra “push” to make their creation beneficial to the wider Nouns ecosystem.

By this I mean, let’s take the creation of a 3D animation video as an example. Creating such work, in it of itself, requires a team or an individual with a diverse set of skills - ranging from storytelling, copy, audio, to 3D sculpting, asset optimization, lighting, direction etc … Let’s say they received funding, got the video made, posted it on Youtube, Twitter, wherever, propagated the Meme, and had great success!